Bundesagentur für Arbeit Sebastian Darimont 2018-06-11T11:22:27+00:00

Voice Biometrics for the Largest Government Authority in Europe

Following a solicitation for bids from companies throughout Europe, the Nuremberg Federal Employment Agency selected a voice biometrics solution by DATAGROUP. This solution authenticates callers based on their voice and can unlock user accounts as well as reset passwords.

The solution is based on innovative language and voice recognition technology and includes the following functions:

  • Identification via employee number or alternatively via telephone number
  • Authentication via biometric markers of the voice
  • Dynamic dialogs for system and account selection
  • Unlocking of an account or resetting of a password via the integrated password generator
  • Expanded security via text-dependent repetition of randomly preset, 4-digit numbers
  • Broad support of popular applications and directory services

Here is an excerpt from the request for bids (object of the procurement process):

“Design, configuration/implementation, and deployment of a system (standard software) on a rental basis for the automated processing of password reset request via the biometrical marker, “voice” (via telephone) nationwide for all offices of the Federal Employment Agency and the job centers (joint institutions).

Within the context of this request for bids, the term, “password reset request” refers to both the unlocking of an account (in which case the password remains unchanged) as well as the password reset (according to the password guidelines for the Active Directory (AD) of the Federal Employment Agency (BA), the 6 last reset passwords cannot be used again) for an existing user account.

The bid should include the account unlocking and password reset options of Windows passwords (in ADDS = Active Directory Domain Service). In addition to the ADDS, the product offered must also be expandable to many other systems.”

The Bundesagentur für Arbeit in numbers

0
employees
0
employment agencies
0
locations
0
job centers

About the Federal Employment Agency

The Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) (Federal Employment Agency) is the largest service provider in the employment market. As a statutory body under public law with autonomy, the agency executes its responsibilities according to applicable laws autonomously. The Federal Employment Agency provides comprehensive service tasks to citizens, companies, and institutions in the employment and training markets. These service tasks are available through an extensive network of employment agencies.

www.arbeitsagentur.de

Contact

Bundesagentur für Arbeit Giannina Vetrano 2018-07-18T18:03:03+00:00

Stimmbiometrie für die größte Behörde in Europa

Logo Bundesagentur für Arbeit Kundenprojekt

Die Nürnberger Bundesagentur für Arbeit hat sich nach einer europaweiten Ausschreibung für eine Stimmbiometrie-Lösung von DATAGROUP entschieden. Die Lösung authentisiert Anrufer anhand ihrer Stimme und kann Benutzerkonten entsperren sowie neue Passwörter vergeben.

Die Lösung basiert auf innovativen Technologien zur Sprach- und Sprecherkennung und umfasst folgende Funktionen:

  • Identifikation über Personalnummer oder alternativ über die Telefonnummer
  • Authentifizierung über biometrische Merkmale der Stimme
  • Dynamische Dialoge zur System- und Kontoauswahl
  • Entsperrung eines Kontos und/oder Neuvergabe des Passworts über den integrierten Passwort-Generator
  • Erweiterte Sicherheit durch textabhängige Wiederholung von zufällig vorgegebenen, vierstelligen Zahlen
  • Breite Unterstützung marktgängiger Anwendungen und Verzeichnisdienste

Hier ein Auszug aus der öffentlichen Ausschreibung (Gegenstand des Vergabeverfahrens):

„Konzeption, Konfiguration/Implementierung und Bereitstellung eines Systems (Standardsoftware) auf Mietbasis zur automatischen Bearbeitung von Passwort-Reset Anfragen über das biometrische Merkmal „Stimme“ (über Telefon) bundesweit für alle Dienststellen der BA und der Jobcenter (gemeinsame Einrichtungen (gE)).

Unter Passwort-Reset Anfragen im Sinne dieser Ausschreibung wird sowohl die Kontenentsperrung (dabei bleibt das Passwort unverändert) sowie die Passwortneuvergabe (gemäß der für das Active Directory (AD) der BA geltenden Kennwortrichtlinien dürfen die 6 zuletzt gesetzten Passwörter nicht wieder verwendet werden) für ein bestehendes Benutzerkonto verstanden.

Im Angebotspreis soll die Kontenentsperrungs- und Passwortneuvergabemöglichkeit von Windows-Passwörtern (im ADDS= Active Directory Domain Service) enthalten sein. Neben dem ADDS muss das angebotene Produkt auch auf beliebig viele weitere Systeme erweiterbar sein.“

Die Bundesagentur für Arbeit in Zahlen

0
Mitarbeiter
0
Agenturen für Arbeit
0
Niederlassungen
0
Jobcenter

Über die Bundesagentur für Arbeit

Die Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) ist größter Dienstleister am Arbeitsmarkt. Als Körperschaft des Öffentlichen Rechts mit Selbstverwaltung führt sie ihre Aufgaben, im Rahmen des für sie geltenden Rechts, eigenverantwortlich durch. Die Bundesagentur für Arbeit erfüllt für die Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie für Unternehmen und Institutionen umfassende Dienstleistungsaufgaben für den Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt. Zur Erfüllung dieser Dienstleistungsaufgaben steht bundesweit ein flächendeckendes Netz von Arbeitsagenturen und Geschäftsstellen zur Verfügung.

www.arbeitsagentur.de

Ihr Kontakt