NetConnect Germany Felicia Krancher 2017-04-12T09:20:31+00:00

NetConnect Germany

NetConnect Germany

Since November 2016, DATAGROUP has assumed operational responsibility for NCG’s business process IT. Its centre is made up of a Cloud solution located in our Frankfurt-based data centre, where the special applications of NCG are run. The two data centre sites are around ten kilometres away from each other and directly connected by a glass fibre ring. This guarantees that all the data is available at both sites at the same time. This so-called geo-redundancy ensures that the applications are continued completely interruption-free, even in the very unlikely case of a total failure of a data centre. This guarantees the necessary high availability of 99.8% for the entire integrated IT systems in around-the-clock-operations. Additionally, DATAGROUP manages the network connections to the more than 400 regional market partners, for instance public utilities, and thus enables a smooth and timely data transfer.

DATAGROUP is working for NCG as a full-service provider, i.e. we do not only provide storage capacity in our data centre but also make sure that the special applications of NCG are working reliably, efficiently and securely with the help of state-of-the-art technology and our certified operational and process know-how.

Andreas Manderfeld,
Head of Operations
und Frank Zantis, Head of
IT & Application Management

“Operating our process IT requires a high degree of reliability, security and flexibility. We see DATAGROUP as the right partner for this provision of services under the aspect of optimal costs.”

About NetConnect Germany

Six operators of gas pipelines cooperate under the roof of NetConnect Germany (NCG) and together they have established the largest German market area for natural gas. Roughly two thirds of the gas used by end consumers in Germany is transported via NCG’s market area. NCG is responsible for the operational handling of the market area cooperation, for instance daily accounting of the gas volume fed into and out of the grid.

www.net-connect-germany.de

Contact

NetConnect Germany 2017-04-12T09:20:03+00:00

NetConnect Germany

Seit November 2016 trägt DATAGROUP die Betriebsverantwortung für die Geschäftsprozess-IT der NCG. In deren Zentrum steht eine Cloud-Lösung in unserem Data Center in Frankfurt, wo die Spezialapplikationen der NCG laufen. Die zwei Data Center-Standorte sind rund zehn Kilometer voneinander entfernt und durch einen Glasfaserring direkt miteinander verbunden. Dadurch liegen alle Daten zeitgleich an beiden Standorten vor. Diese sogenannte Georedundanz stellt sicher, dass selbst bei einem sehr unwahrscheinlichen Totalausfall eines Rechenzentrums die Anwendungen vollkommen unterbrechungsfrei weiterlaufen. Das gewährleistet die erforderliche Hochverfügbarkeit von 99,8% für den gesamten IT-System-Verbund im Rund-um-die-Uhr-Betrieb. Außerdem managt DATAGROUP Netzwerkverbindungen zu den über 400 regionalen Marktpartnern wie zum Beispiel Stadtwerken und ermöglicht so einen reibungslosen und fristgerechten Datentransfer.

DATAGROUP ist für die NCG als Full Service Provider tätig. Das heißt, wir stellen nicht nur Speicherplatz in unserem Data Center zur Verfügung, sondern sorgen mit modernster Technologie und unserem zertifizierten Betriebs- und Prozess-Know-how dafür, dass die Spezialapplikationen der NCG zuverlässig, leistungsfähig und sicher funktionieren.

Andreas Manderfeld,
Leiter Operations
und Frank Zantis,
Leiter IT & Applikations-
management

Der Betrieb unserer Prozess-IT erfordert ein Höchstmaß an Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit und Flexibilität. Hier sehen wir DATAGROUP als richtigen Partner für diese Serviceerbringung unter kostenoptimalen Gesichtspunkten.“

Über NetConnect Germany

Unter dem Dach der NetConnect Germany (NCG) kooperieren sechs Gasfernleitungsnetzbetreiber und schaffen gemeinsam das größte deutsche Marktgebiet für Erdgas. Etwa zwei Drittel der durch Letztverbraucher genutzten Gasmengen in Deutschland werden über das NCG Marktgebiet transportiert. NCG verantwortet die operative Abwicklung der Marktgebietskooperation, zum Beispiel die tägliche Bilanzierung, welche Gasmengen ins Netz eingespeist und welche Mengen ausgespeist werden.

www.net-connect-germany.de

Langfassung der Referenz

Ihr Kontakt