PKF 2016-11-28T15:56:13+00:00

IT Outsourcing of central IT Services for PKF WULF & PARTNER

PKF WULF & PARTNER planned the merger of 4 law firms with a total of 120 employees in the greater Stuttgart area. Prior to the consolidation, IT was operated in part by external service providers or by in-house IT departments. In light of the new direction of the organization and the merger with the PKF network, DATAGROUP, as a reliable IT partner, received the mandate to develop a new infrastructure that would be highly capable and able to grow dynamically. Professional interaction within the law firms was to be simplified through a standardized and centralized IT environment.

PKF WULF & PARTNER decided on DATAGROUP for IT Outsourcing: a dedicated server and storage environment was implemented for PKF WULF & PARTNER in the DATAGROUP data center, which is certified according to the highest security standards in Germany.
All data from the various IT environments was brought together here and standardized.

As part of the transition, all law firms were equipped with uniform client hardware including extensive business accessories. In addition to notebooks for all consultants, the equipment also included desktop PCs for the administration. Through the use of a one-time password generator (OTP-Token), all consultants can access the systems in the DATAGROUP data center through a secure connection regardless of their location.

Following the installation of the new client hardware, users received a short introduction to the system. From this moment on, the DATAGROUP service desk was also ready for all user questions. In addition to telephone support, experienced service technicians handle repairs or equipment exchanges on site as needed.

Benefits of this solution:

  • Operation of the central IT environment
  • The centralized and standardized IT structure simplifies collaboration and professional interaction between law firms
  • Operational responsibility is handed to a professional service provider
  • Data security meets statutory regulations in the BSI-certified DATAGROUP data center
  • Operating costs are fixed and can be calculated. No unexpected expenses for customer care and maintenance

Martin Wulf
Managing Director

“With the full service solution by DATAGROUP we have met our high standards for data security and system availability. Additionally, we now have a professional service desk that serves as a central point of contact for all matters relating to IT. Taking this strategic step with DATAGROUP as our partner was certainly the right decision.”


The PKF WULF & PARTNER Group, headquartered in Stuttgart, is part of the PKF Germany consortium, one of the most capable consulting and auditing networks in Germany. PKF WULF & PARTNER provides a full spectrum of services in the areas of auditing, tax and legal consulting.

PKF Giannina Vetrano 2016-11-29T11:42:48+00:00

IT Betrieb der zentralen IT-Dienste & Services für PKF WULF & PARTNER

PKF Logo

PKF WULF & PARTNER plante den Zusammenschluss von 4 Kanzleien im Großraum Stuttgart. Vor dem Zusammenschluss wurde die IT zum Teil von externen Dienstleistern und zum Teil selbst betrieben. Im Rahmen der Neuausrichtung und des Zusammenschlusses mit dem PKF-Netzwerk wurde mit DATAGROUP ein zuverlässiger IT-Partner zur Bereitstellung und zum Betrieb einer performanten und auf dynamisches Wachstum ausgelegten IT-Infrastruktur beauftragt. Der fachliche Austausch innerhalb der Kanzleien, sollte durch eine homogene und zentralisierte IT vereinfacht werden.

PKF WULF & PARTNER entschied sich für ein IT Outsourcing bei DATAGROUP. In dem DATAGROUP Data Center wurde eine dedizierte Server- und Storage Umgebung für PKF WULF & PARTNER implementiert. Alle Daten aus den verschiedenen IT-Umgebungen wurden in dieser Umgebung zentral zusammengeführt und auf einen einheitlichen Standard gebracht.

Im Rahmen der Transition wurden zudem alle Kanzleien mit einer einheitlichen Client-Hardware inklusive umfangreichem Business-Zubehör ausgestattet. Diese Ausstattung beinhaltet neben Notebooks für alle Berater auch Desktop-PCs für Verwaltung und Sekretariat. Durch die Nutzung eines Einmalpasswortgenerators können alle Berater unabhängig von Ihrem Standort mit einer gesicherten Verbindung auf die Systeme im DATAGROUP Data Center zugreifen.

Nach der Installation der neuen Client-Hardware erhielten die Anwender eine kurze Einweisung in das System. Ab diesem Moment stand auch der DATAGROUP Service Desk für alle Fragen der Anwender bereit. Neben der Unterstützung am Telefon kümmern sich im Bedarfsfall erfahrene Service-Techniker um Reparaturen oder Geräteaustausch vor Ort.

Vorteile der dieser Lösung:

  • Betrieb der zentralen IT-Umgebung
  • Die zentralisierte und einheitliche IT vereinfacht die Zusammenarbeit und den fachlichen Austausch zwischen den Kanzleien
  • Abgabe der Betriebsverantwortung an einen professionellen IT Dienstleister
  • Behördlich kontrollierte und zertifizierte Sicherheit der Daten im BSI-zertifizierten DATAGROUP Data Center
  • Fest kalkulierbarere Betriebskosten, ohne ungeplanten Mehraufwendungen für Betreuung und Wartung

Martin Wulf
Geschäftsführer

„Mit der Full-Service Lösung der DATAGROUP haben wir die IT unseren hohen Anforderungen an Datensicherheit und Verfügbarkeit angepasst. Zudem haben wir einen professionellen Service Desk der uns als zentraler Ansprechpartner in allen IT-Fragen zur Seite steht. Es war die richtige Entscheidung diesen strategischen Schritt mit DATAGROUP als Partner zu gehen.“

Über PKF WULF & PARTNER

Die PKF WULF & PARTNER Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Stuttgart gehört zum PKF Deutschland Verbund und damit zu einem der leistungsfähigsten Beratungs- und Prüfungsnetzwerke in Deutschland. Das Angebotsspektrum von PKF WULF & PARTNER umfasst alle Dienstleistungen rund um Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuer- und Rechtsberatung.

www.pkf-stuttgart.de

Ihr Kontakt