SAG 2016-11-28T15:56:12+00:00

Service Desk as First Point of Contact for SAG’s Corporate IT

In order to ensure a reliable, flexible, profitable, and high-quality IT operation, SAG put numerous service areas of IT up for bidding. Recognizing DATAGROUP as best-in-class, SAG selected DATARGOUP as its new IT provider for the service desk.

The DATAGROUP Service Desk is the central point of contact around the clock for all IT requests within the SAG group.

The DATAGROUP Service Desk locations in Germany are exclusively staffed with qualified IT professionals. This results in a high percentage of immediate resolutions in the event of incidents, and relieves SAG’s internal and external IT specialists in the downstream service entities. If immediate resolution is not feasible and internal or external specialist have to be brought in, the service desk monitors the entire resolution process, escalates it in the event of delays, and keeps users informed as to the work status.

Andreas Klenz
Partner Manager

“For users, the service desk is the single point of contact for incidents and service requests. In this function it is not only the poster child for corporate IT, but also has a direct effect on the quality of the service processes. In DATAGROUP we have found the right partner for this important function.”

About SAG

SAG is the leading partner in energy engineering infrastructure for utility and industrial companies. With approx. 8,000 employees, SAG provides manufacturer-independent services and systems for energy generation as well as power, gas, and water transmission and distribution networks. With over 100 locations, SAG is extensively represented in Germany and also has affiliates in France, Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, and Slovakia.

SAG 2016-11-29T11:42:48+00:00

Service Desk als erste Anlaufstelle der Unternehmens-IT von SAG

Um den IT-Betrieb zuverlässig, flexibel, wirtschaftlich und in hoher Qualität sicherzustellen, schrieb SAG wesentliche Leistungsbereiche der IT neu aus und entschied sich nach intensiver Marktsondierung für DATAGROUP als neuen IT-Provider für den Service Desk.

Der DATAGROUP Service Desk ist rund um die Uhr die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle IT-Anfragen in der SAG-Gruppe.

An den DATAGROUP Service Desk Standorten in Deutschland werden ausschließlich qualifizierte IT-Fachkräfte eingesetzt. Die dadurch sehr hohen Direktlösungsquoten bei Störungen bedeuten für die SAG eine unmittelbare Entlastung der internen und externen IT-Spezialisten in den nachgelagerten Service-Einheiten. Falls eine Sofortlösung nicht möglich ist und interne bzw. externe Spezialisten hinzugezogen werden müssen, überwacht der Service Desk den vollständigen Entstörprozess, eskaliert bei Verzögerungen und informiert die Anwender über den Status der Bearbeitung.

Andreas Klenz
Partner Manager

„Der Service Desk ist für die Anwender der Single Point of Contact bei Incidents und Service Requests. In dieser Funktion ist er nicht nur das Aushängeschild der Unternehmens-IT, sondern beeinflusst entscheidend die Qualität der Serviceprozesse. Mit DATAGROUP haben wir den richtigen Partner für diese wichtige Aufgabe gefunden.“

Über SAG

SAG ist der führende Partner für die energietechnische Infrastruktur von Versorgungs- und Industrieunternehmen. Mit etwa 8.000 Mitarbeitern bietet SAG herstellerunabhängige Services und Systeme für die Energieerzeugung sowie die Übertragung und Verteilung in Strom-, Gas- und Wassernetzen. Die SAG ist in Deutschland flächendeckend mit über 100 Standorten sowie in Frankreich, Polen, Ungarn, Tschechien und der Slowakei mit Tochtergesellschaften präsent.

www.sag.de

Ihr Kontakt