Mergers & Acquisitions

We Are Continuing to Grow

Since the IPO in 2006, DATAGROUP has successfully acquired 25 companies and integrated them into the Group. DATAGROUP is actively participating in the IT service market’s consolidation process with its “buy and turn around” and its “buy and build” strategy. DATAGROUP’s subsidiaries are divided into the service areas “Services and Solutions” as well as “Consulting”. The central service production is represented by central supply units.

DATAGROUP pays particular attention to retaining the status quo of the acquired companies, their customer relationships as well as their service portfolio and thus offering a stable future for the employees. For this reason, we are noted for our cautious and emphatic approach. We deliberately avoid the term “integration” when it comes to our new companies but rather speak of an “inclusion”, where we individually embed each company as an independent unit under the umbrella of the DATAGROUP group. It is especially this independence that preserves entrepreneurship, team spirit and the customer relationships at eye level in which we excel in the midmarket segment.

This approach is reflected in our guideline “100 days DATAGROUP”, which enables a continuation of acquired companies in the usual manner with only minimal interruption to daily operations. At the same time, these companies benefit from the strong DATAGROUP brand as an IT service provider which is known and is operating throughout Germany. We also invest in the growth of our companies and strengthen them in the long term to continue their growth stories together.

Acquisition Criteria

  • IT service company with its headquarters in Germany
  • Services provided to German Mittelstand companies
  • Annual sales of between EUR 5m and EUR 50m
  • No industry specialization if possible
  • High recurring revenues
  • Employees with specialist knowledge
  • Regional customer structure at eye level
  • IT services providing added value to customers
  • New technologies, for instance in RPA, AI, cyber security, and cloud

Acquisition History

  • Messerknecht (120 employees), Oct. 2006
  • EGT IS und ICP (40 employees), Jan. 2007
  • Hamann und Feil (20 employees), Oct. 2007
  • Corporate Express (20 employees), Nov. 2007
  • Best Computer Support (30 employees), Jan 2008
  • Hanseatische Datentechnik (150 employees), Jan. 2008
  • bte bürotechnik eggert (10 employees), Jul 2008
  • Arxes (380 employees), Apr. 2010
  • Ptecs (50 employees), Oct. 2010
  • BGS (120 employees), Jan. 2011
  • DATAGROUP IT Solutions (20 employees), Sept. 2011
  • DATAGROUP Consulting (10 employees), Sept. 2011
  • PC-Feuerwehr (10 employees), Jan. 2012
  • Consinto (350 employees), Feb. 2012
  • Excelsis (50 employees), Okt. 2014
  • Vega (120 employees), Oct. 2014
  • HP Enterprise (306 employees), Sept. 2016
  • HanseCom (70 employees), May 2017
  • ikb Data (72 employees), Aug. 2017
  • ALMATO (40 employees), Jan. 2018
  • UBL (70 employees), Apr. 2019
  • IT-Informatik (300 employees), Aug. 2019
  • Mercoline (60 employees), Aug. 2019
  • Portavis (200 employees), March 2020
  • Cloudeteer (30 employees), June 2020
Dirk Peters, Vorstand des IT-Dienstleisters DATAGROUP

»Since my company was sold 11 years ago, I can actively participate in shaping the development of the group as a Management Board member of DATAGROUP. This is real added value both for my company and my personal development.«

Dirk Peters, Management Board Member and Managing Director in Hamburg

»Although the conditions were challenging when the company was taken over, we succeeded in making the transformation work and eventually achieving a very successful turnaround thanks to an active exchange of experience and constructive support from DATAGROUP.«

Alexandra Mülders, Managing Director in Cologne

Alexandra Mülders Portrait
DATAGROUP Führungsebene Uwe Schneider

»Thanks to the decentralised corporate structure of DATAGROUP, we, as managing directors, were able to retain our entrepreneurial freedom of action even after the takeover and to take our company to the next level both technically and economically.«

Uwe Schneider, Managing Director in Frankfurt

Contact

Our dedicated M&A team has many years of experience and ensures the acquisition process is efficient and fast. In this context, we attach great importance to an open dialog. We would be glad to assist you in this process at any time.

Peter Schneck, Board Member DATAGROUP

Peter Schneck
Management Board
responsible for Mergers & Acquisitions, Investor Relations & Legal
T +49 7127 970 008
peter.schneck@datagroup.de

Mergers & Acquisitions

Wir wachsen weiter

Seit dem Börsengang 2006 hat DATAGROUP 25 Unternehmen erfolgreich akquiriert und in das Gesamtunternehmen eingegliedert. Durch ihre „buy and turn around-“ bzw. „buy and build“- Strategie nimmt DATAGROUP aktiv am Konsolidierungsprozess des IT-Service-Marktes teil. Die Tochterunternehmen von DATAGROUP gliedern sich in die Leistungsbereiche Services und Solutions sowie Consulting. Die zentrale Serviceproduktion wird in Zentralen Liefereinheiten abgebildet.

DATAGROUP legt dabei besonderen Wert auf den Erhalt der akquirierten Unternehmen, ihrer Kundenbeziehungen sowie ihres Leistungsportfolios und bietet so den Mitarbeitern eine sichere Zukunft. Daher zeichnen wir uns durch ein sehr umsichtiges und empathisches Vorgehen aus. Wir sprechen ausdrücklich nicht von einer Integration neuer Unternehmen, sondern von einer Eingliederung, bei der wir ganz individuell jedes Unternehmen als eigenständige Gesellschaft unter dem Dach des DATAGROUP-Konzerns einbetten. Gerade diese Eigenständigkeit bewahrt das Unternehmertum, den Teamgeist sowie die Kundenbeziehungen auf Augenhöhe, die uns im Mittelstand auszeichnen.

Diese Herangehensweise spiegelt sich in unserem Leitfaden “100 Tage DATAGROUP” wider, der eine Fortsetzung akquirierter Unternehmen in gewohnter Art und Weise mit minimaler Unterbrechung des täglichen Betriebs ermöglicht. Gleichzeitig profitieren sie von der starken Marke DATAGROUP als deutschlandweit bekannter und tätiger IT-Dienstleister. Zudem investieren wir in das Wachstum unserer Unternehmen und stärken diese langfristig, um ihre Erfolgsstorys gemeinsam fortzusetzen.

Akquisitionskriterien

  • IT-Serviceunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Deutschland
  • Leistungserbringung im deutschen Mittelstand
  • Jahresumsatz zwischen 5 Mio. EUR und 50 Mio. EUR
  • Möglichst keine Branchenspezialisierung
  • Hohe wiederkehrende Umsätze
  • Mitarbeiter mit Spezialwissen
  • Regionale Kundenstruktur auf Augenhöhe
  • IT-Services mit Mehrwert für Kunden
  • Neue Technologien, zum Beispiel aus den Bereichen RPA, KI, Cyber Security und Cloud

Akquisitionshistorie

  • Messerknecht (120 Mitarbeiter), Okt. 2006
  • EGT IS und ICP (40 Mitarbeiter), Jan. 2007
  • Hamann und Feil (20 Mitarbeiter), Okt. 2007
  • Corporate Express (20 Mitarbeiter), Nov. 2007
  • Best Computer Support (30 Mitarbeiter), Jan 2008
  • Hanseatische Datentechnik (150 Mitarbeiter), Jan. 2008
  • bte bürotechnik eggert (10 Mitarbeiter), Jul 2008
  • Arxes (380 Mitarbeiter), Apr. 2010
  • Ptecs (50 Mitarbeiter), Okt. 2010
  • BGS (120 Mitarbeiter), Jan. 2011
  • DATAGROUP IT Solutions (20 Mitarbeiter), Sept. 2011
  • DATAGROUP Consulting (10 Mitarbeiter), Sept. 2011
  • PC-Feuerwehr (10 Mitarbeiter), Jan. 2012
  • Consinto (350 Mitarbeiter), Feb. 2012
  • Excelsis (50 Mitarbeiter), Okt. 2014
  • Vega (120 Mitarbeiter), Okt. 2014
  • HP Enterprise (306 Mitarbeiter), Sept. 2016
  • HanseCom (70 Mitarbeiter), Mai 2017
  • ikb Data (72 Mitarbeiter), Aug. 2017
  • ALMATO (40 Mitarbeiter), Jan. 2018
  • UBL (70 Mitarbeiter), Apr. 2019
  • IT-Informatik (300 Mitarbeiter), Aug. 2019
  • Mercoline (60 Mitarbeiter), Aug. 2019
  • Portavis (200 Mitarbeiter), Mrz. 2020
  • Cloudeteer (30 Mitarbeiter), Juni 2020
Dirk Peters, Vorstand des IT-Dienstleisters DATAGROUP

»Seit dem Verkauf meines Unternehmens vor 11 Jahren kann ich als Vorstand der DATAGROUP aktiv die Entwicklung des Konzerns mitgestalten. Ein echter Mehrwert sowohl für meine Gesellschaft als auch meine persönliche Weiterentwicklung.«

Dirk Peters, Vorstand und Geschäftsführer in Hamburg

»Trotz der schwierigen Ausgangslage bei Übernahme der Gesellschaft, ist es dank des regen Erfahrungsaustauschs und der konstruktiven Unterstützung durch DATAGROUP gelungen, eine gelungene Transformation und letztlich einen sehr erfolgreichen Turn-around hinzubekommen.«

Alexandra Mülders, Geschäftsführerin in Köln

Alexandra Mülders Portrait
DATAGROUP Führungsebene Uwe Schneider

»Durch die dezentrale Unternehmensstruktur der DATAGROUP konnten wir als Geschäftsführer auch nach der Übernahme unseren unternehmerischen Gestaltungsspielraum beibehalten und das Unternehmen nochmals technisch und wirtschaftlich auf die nächste Stufe bringen.«

Uwe Schneider, Geschäftsführer in Frankfurt

Kontakt

Unser engagiertes M&A-Team verfügt über langjährige Kompetenz und garantiert einen effizienten und schnellen Akquisitionsprozess. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf einen vertrauensvollen Austausch. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen dazu jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Peter Schneck, Board Member DATAGROUP

Peter Schneck
Vorstand
zuständig für Mergers & Acquisitions, Investor Relations & Recht
T +49 7127 970 008
peter.schneck@datagroup.de