Thales 2016-11-28T15:56:10+00:00

IT Management of all Thales Locations in Germany

For the last ten years, DATAGROUP has provided comprehensive IT support for Thales Germany and consults the company on the further development of its IT. In the summer of 2015, the IT outsourcing contract was extended by an additional five years. With the long-term development of a successful collaboration, Thales aims to secure its innovative strength and its competitive edge. Additionally, as strategic partner for IT, DATAGROUP will play a greater role in business development in the future. DATAGROUP is responsible for managing IT operations for Thales’ locations in Germany until the year 2020.

The service spectrum includes comprehensive support of IT users and IT workstations through the service desk, as well as on-site support and management of the central IT infrastructures, namely data centers and networks. Additionally, we ensure that standard and specialty applications are stable and ready for use. We take care of the basic SAP operation, including 2,500 SAP users, and manage 23 SAP systems in our data center. Through continual monitoring and ongoing operational optimization, we achieve maximum reliability and thus free up Thales’ internal IT specialists so they can concentrate on strategic and business-specific responsibilities.

Till Rausch
Chief Information Officer
Thales Germany

“Within the last two years, DATAGROUP significantly helped us lower our IT costs while improving the service at the same time. I consider our collaboration with DATAGROUP to be an important asset.”

About Thales

The technology corporation, Thales Group, is an international leader in the aerospace, defense, security, and transportation industries. Thales Germany, headquartered in Ditzingen, is one of the largest foreign subsidiaries. The company has a total of approx. 3,000 employees in eight locations, with its own production and development. Thales’ dynamic technology environment and highly competitive field demand the highest levels of performance, reliability, and future security in IT.


IT-Outsourcing in numbers

SAP user
SAP systems

Thales Simon Braun 2018-07-18T17:03:42+00:00

IT-Betrieb aller deutschen Thales-Standorte

DATAGROUP leistet bereits seit zehn Jahren umfassende IT-Betreuung für Thales Deutschland und berät das Unternehmen bei der Weiterentwicklung seiner IT. Im Sommer 2015 wurde der IT Outsourcing-Vertrag vorzeitig um weitere fünf Jahre verlängert. Mit dem langfristigen Ausbau der erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit zielt Thales darauf ab, seine Innovationskraft und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern. Zudem soll DATAGROUP zukünftig stärker als strategischer Partner für den IT-Bereich in die Geschäftsentwicklung eingebunden werden. DATAGROUP ist bis 2020 für den IT-Betrieb der deutschen Thales-Standorte verantwortlich.

Zum Leistungsumfang gehören sowohl die umfassende Betreuung der IT-Anwender und IT-Arbeitsplätze durch den Service Desk sowie den Onsite-Support vor Ort als auch der Betrieb der zentralen IT-Infrastrukturen, also von Rechenzentren und Netzwerken. Zudem sorgen wir dafür, dass Standard- und Fachanwendungen stabil und performant zur Verfügung stehen. Wir kümmern uns um den SAP-Basisbetrieb mit 2.500 SAP-Usern und betreiben 23 SAP-Systeme in unserem Data Center. Durch kontinuierliches Monitoring und laufende Betriebsoptimierung erreichen wir maximale Zuverlässigkeit und entlasten die internen IT-Spezialisten von Thales Deutschland, die sich dadurch ganz auf strategische und business-bezogene Aufgaben konzentrieren können.

Till Rausch
Chief Information Officer
Thales Deutschland

„DATAGROUP hat wesentlich dazu beigetragen, dass wir in den letzten zwei Jahren die IT-Kosten bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung des Services senken konnten. Die Zusammenarbeit mit DATAGROUP ist für mich ein sehr wichtiges Asset.“

Über Thales

Die Thales Group ist ein international führender Technologiekonzern in den Bereichen Luft- und Raumfahrt, Verteidigung, Sicherheit und Transport. Thales Deutschland mit Sitz in Ditzingen gehört zu den größten Landesgesellschaften und hat rund 3.000 Mitarbeiter an acht Standorten mit eigener Produktion und Entwicklung. Das dynamische Technologie- und Wettbewerbsumfeld des Unternehmens stellt hohe Ansprüche an die Leistungsfähigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Zukunftssicherheit der IT.

www.thalesgroup.com

Ihr Kontakt

IT-Outsourcing in Zahlen

0
Standorte
0
Mitarbeiter
0
SAP-User
0
SAP Systeme